K-pop groups with 12 members

5 K-pop groups with 12 members

K-pop’s lit vibes are where the beats, charm, and visuals all come together, and guess what’s stealing the show? Those mega 12-member K-pop groups are taking over the scene, pulling fans from all over the globe. Let us take a closer look at these K-pop groups with 12 members:


LOONA introduced its first sub-unit in 2016, unveiling each member gradually before assembling all 12 in 2018. The members of LOONA are HeeJin, HyunJin, HaSeul, YeoJin, ViVi, Kim Lip, JinSoul, Choerry, Yves, Chuu, Go Won, and Olivia Hye.

LOONA has released a total of twelve individual mini-albums and six EPs. Its debut mini-album was released on August 20, 2018, under the name ++. The following year, on February 19, the group released the single Butterfly along with its debut album under the moniker [X X]. On February 5, 2020, The LOONA-girls made a comeback with the publication of their second mini-album, [#]. Then, on October 19, 2020, they released their third mini-album, [12:00], with the song “Why Not?“.

LOONA’s fandom is Orbit (오빛 ).

LOONA members

2. EXO

Debuting in 2012 under SM Entertainment, EXO initially boasted 12 members, though the current lineup stands at nine after three members departed. Members like Xiumin, Suho, Lay, Baekhyun, Chen, Chanyeol, D.O., Kai, Sehun, Luhan, Kris, and Tao (former members) have collectively propelled EXO to global stardom.

EXO has a respectable collection of awards. From daesangs at the MAMA to multiple Golden Disc Awards and Seoul Music Awards, EXO has consistently been recognized for its excellence in music and performance.

EXO members
EXO members


Back in 2020, YG Entertainment dropped a bomb on the K-pop scene by introducing TREASURE, and it was like the K-pop industry had gifted us something extraordinary.

TREASURE has 12 talented members: Hyunsuk, Yoshinori, Jeongwoo, Junkyu, Mashiho, Jaehyuk, Asahi, Yedam, Doyoung, Haruto, Jihoon and Junghwan. These guys didn’t just debut; they made a grand entrance, and the K-pop world hasn’t been the same since.

TREASURE isn’t just a group; they’re a whole mood. From their debut track “BOY” to hits like “MMM” and “I Love You,” their sound is a perfect blend of bangers that get you groovin’. These guys aren’t afraid to experiment, mixing genres and creating tunes that stick in your head like the catchiest of earworms.

TREASURE members
TREASURE members


THE BOYZ had 12 members when it debuted in 2017. In 2019, Hwall, the lead dancer, lead rapper, and vocalist of the South Korean boy group, left THE BOYZ.

Who are these dudes? Meet Sangyeon, Jacob, Younghoon, Hyunjae, Juyeon, Kevin, New, Q, Juhaknyeon, Sunwoo, and Eric. That’s THE BOYZ squad, and they’re not just bringing the tunes; they’re bringing the charisma and visuals that make your heart skip a beat.

Let’s talk dance, Bs. THE BOYZ isn’t messing around when it comes to choreography. Their moves are as smooth as silk and sharp as ninja stars. Check out any of their performances, and you’ll see why these guys are the undisputed kings of the dance floor.

5. Cosmic Girls (WJSN)

Cosmic Girls entered the K-pop world under Starship Entertainment and Yuehua Entertainment in 2016. The members of Cosmic Girls are Seola, Exy, Soobin, Luda, Dawon, Eunseo, Cheng Xiao, Meiqi, Yeoreum, Dayoung, Yeonjung, and Bona.

Every K-pop group has their fandom, and for WJSN, it’s the Ujungs. These fans aren’t just supporters; they’re like co-pilots on this interstellar journey. From fan projects to global fan meetings, the bond between WJSN and Ujungs is a cosmic connection beyond the stratosphere.

Cosmic Girls members
Cosmic Girls members

What are your favorite K-pop groups with 12 members? Let us know in the comments!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *